How do I edit or delete my post?

  • Go to your profile icon on the bottom right of your screen.
  • Select the content you wish to edit
  • On the right hand side select "..."
  • Select "Edit Post" and make your changes or "delete post" to remove it completely.
  • Then press "Publish" to confirm your changes or choose "yes" to confirm your decision to delete your post.

How do I comment on posts and videos?

  • Select the Post or Video you wish to comment on.
  • Select the "Speech bubble" and type your comment into the text box at the bottom of the screen.
  • Once you finish, press the arrow icon to submit your comment.

Can I share my posts on other social media platforms?

You can and it is easy to do.

  • Select the Post or Video you wish to share.
  • Select the "Share" arrow button on the right
  • Select the platform you wish to share on or copy the link.
  • Post it on the social media platform of your choice.

How do I follow users and creators?

Go to the profile of the user that you wish to follow. Press "Follow". You are now following that account, you will be able to view their activity in your Home page.

How do I approve new followers?

If your account is set to "private" you will receive a following request which you will need to approve or decline. You will be notified about new follow requests in the activity centre. On the top left corner of your profile page there is a bell icon, press that to enter the activity centre. From here you will be given the ability to select "accept" or "reject" any new requests to follow you.

If your account is set to Public, anyone selecting "Follow" will be automatically approved to do so. You will still receive a notification in your account that you have a new follower.

How can I see who is following me and who I am following?

  • Select your profile icon on the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • Press the "..." to open a drop down list.
  • Select the "Following you" option to see who is following you.
  • Select the "Accounts you follow" option to see who you follow

How do I unfollow an account?

  • Select your profile icon on the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • Press the "..."
  • Select "accounts you follow" from the drop down list.
  • Select the user you wish to "unfollow" and press "unfollow"

How do I search for specific users, videos or themes on Hyprr?

  • Select the magnifying glass Icon from the top right of your screen.
  • Type the name, video description or theme you wish to search for into the search box.
  • You can toggle through the results, to see account names, videos or tags that match your search.

What are notifications?

Notifications alert you to new activity on your account, such as new likes or comments on your posts or new accounts which have chosen to follow you. Click the bell Icon at the top left from your Profile section to see all your recent notifications.

How can I manage what notifications I receive?

You can turn off notifications on your phone.

  • Go to your profile icon on the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Select "..." near the top.
  • Select "Notification settings".

From here you can choose which notification to turn on or off. Alternatively you can select the quick tap button at the bottom of this screen.

Who can message me?

You can control who you receive messages from. You can opt to receive them from everyone, from people you follow only or you can turn off direct messages so that you don't receive any at all.

  • Go to the profile icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Select the "..." button on the top of the screen to bring up a list.
  • Select "Privacy & Security".
  • Select "Direct Messages"
  • Select if you wish to receive direct messages "From everyone", "From people I follow" or you can turn them "Off".

Changes to your settings are saved automatically.